(405) 364-1818
1312 South Berry Road
Norman OK 73072

It is time to Enroll for 2017 Fall Dance Classes!
Ballet and Dance Classes for Children, Teens & Adults
Enroll Now! Call Us Today! 405-364-1818
Fall Dance Schedule & Class Descriptions (click here)

Marjorie Kovich School of Ballet

Ballet School Calendar 2017-2018

2017-18 Fall Classes begin Monday August  14th.

Oklahoma Nutcracker  audition:  Sunday August 27  for students 7 & older
Oklahoma Nutcracker  performance Sunday November 26

Observation Days
Monday September 25  through Saturday September 30
Monday December 4 through Saturday December 9
Monday February 5 through Saturday February 10

Ballet School Holidays

Labor Day Week-end                      Friday September  1 through Tuesday September  5

Fall Break                                        Wednesday  October 11 through Sunday October 15

Thanksgiving                                   Wednesday November 22 through Sunday November 26

Winter Break                                   Saturday December 16 through Monday January 1

Spring Break                                    Saturday March 17  through Sunday March 25

Spring Recital Date:  TBA

Last Day of Classes:  TBA   

Bad Weather Days:
In the event  Norman Public Schools are let out due to bad weather, classes at the ballet school will not be held.  If there is an exception to this rule, students will be notified via e-mail.  When weather is treacherous due to ice, snow, tornado, etc after public school hours, please use your good judgment on what is best for you where you live.  The school will close  in the event of ongoing and potential hazardous conditions.
If we are under a tornado warning, please stay at home!

Dance

Learn fun dances, ballet positions and creative movement while developing rhythm, coordination and a feel for classroom structure.Beginners and experienced dancers

More

How To Choose a Dance Studio?

If most dance studios seems to have qualified, friendly teachers and a performance at the end of the year, are they the same? Does it really matter where you choose to study? Yes. ...

More

Trying to decide between a few different Dance Schools?

We invite you to compare all of the features and options to see why our studio has been chosen more than any other dance school.

Click to view a complete studio comparison checklist.