(405) 364-1818
1312 South Berry Road
Norman OK 73072

It is time to Enroll for 2018 Fall Dance Classes!
Ballet and Dance Classes for Toddlers, Children, Teens & Adults
Enroll Now! Call Us Today! 405-364-1818
Fall Dance Schedule & Class Descriptions (click here)

Marjorie Kovich School of Ballet

Ballet School Calendar 2018-2019

2018-19 Fall Classes begin Monday August 13th.

Oklahoma Nutcracker  audition: : Sunday August 26 for students 7 & older
Oklahoma Nutcracker  performance Saturday & Sunday November 24 & 25

Observation Days
Monday September 24 through Saturday September 29
Monday December 3 through Saturday December 8
Monday February 4 through Saturday February 9

Ballet School Holidays are based on the Norman Public School's scheduling for holidays. However the ballet school will only be closed for the holidays listed below. Ballet classes will be held during the other holidays taken by NPS during the school year.

Labor Day Week-end Friday August 31 through Tuesday September 4

Fall Break Thursday October 4 through Sunday October 7

Thanksgiving Wednesday November 21 through Sunday November 25

Winter Break Thursday December 20 through Sunday January 6

Spring Break Saturday March 16 through Sunday March 24

Spring Recital Date: Saturday May 25, 2019 (Stage rehearsal Friday May 24)

Last Day of Classes: May 23, 2019

Bad Weather Days:
In the event Norman Public Schools are let out due to bad weather, classes at the ballet school will not be held. If there is an exception to this rule, such as a blizzard forecast but not actually occurring, ballet classes are usually held,& students notified via e-mail. When weather is treacherous due to ice, snow, tornado, etc after public school hours, please use your good judgment on what is best for you where you live. The school will close in the event of ongoing and potential hazardous conditions. If we are under a tornado warning, please stay at home!

*subject to change

Dance

Learn fun dances, ballet positions and creative movement while developing rhythm, coordination and a feel for classroom structure.Beginners and experienced dancers

More

How To Choose a Dance Studio?

If most dance studios seems to have qualified, friendly teachers and a performance at the end of the year, are they the same? Does it really matter where you choose to study? Yes. ...

More

Trying to decide between a few different Dance Schools?

We invite you to compare all of the features and options to see why our studio has been chosen more than any other dance school.

Click to view a complete studio comparison checklist.